Bridge Records Catalog

Mozart Piano Concertos, Vol. 4

$ 14.99

The Odense Symphony Orchestra's Mozart Piano Concerto cycle continues with the Armenian pianist Marianna Shirinyan performing both of Mozart's beloved A major concertos. Since winning five prizes at the 2006 ARD International Music Competition in Munich, Shirinyan's career as a soloist and chamber musician has blossomed. She is a frequent guest at major festivals, including Schleswig Holstein, Bergen Festspillene, and the MDR Summer Music Festival and with orchestras including the Danish National Symphony Orchestra, Oslo Philharmonic, Göteborg Symphony, Bavarian Radio Symphony Orchestra, the Potsdam Chamber Academy, and the Helsinki Philharmonic.



The mature Mozart piano concertos are, for me, the eternal apex of the format. From the Concerto No. 9 to the glorious final 27th, no two movements are quite alike. It is a body of work that dizzies the imagination for its emotional and theatrical range, not to mention the unmatched brilliance of the technical construction of the scores. It is in that spirit that the delightful pianist Marianna Shirinyan approaches this music, and she is matched in her manner by the lovely playing of this excellent Danish ensemble.” - Fanfare


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Concertos in A major, K. 414 & 488

Marianna Shirinyan, piano
Odense Symphony Orchestra
Scott Yoo, conductor