Sergey Taneyev: Romeo and Juliet and Symphony No. 4

$ 14.99

Cover painting by P. Craig Russell



Taneyev was possibly Tchaikovsky’s best pupil and has been touted as the undiscovered Romantic Russian. The performances are committed and enchanting, the sound rich and warm.” - The Laser Disc Gazette

The performance is first-rate with good balance, tonal accuracy, and imaging. Tiboris is an authoratative conductor, the Moscow Radio and Television Orchestra a strong ensemble.” - High Performance Review

For coupling, technical and interpretive control, and not least for informative annotation, the Bridge production deserves strong recommendation. One never knows what Bridge is going to do next; only that it is bound to be interesting.” - Fanfare


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872
PDF Booklet

Symphony No. 4, Op.12
Romeo and Juliet Vocal Duo

Sergey Taneyev, composer

Stella Zambalis, soprano
John Daniecki, tenor
Moscow Radio and Television Orchestra
Peter Tiboris, conductor