Piano Sonatas of Ives and Harbison
Robert Shannon, piano

$ 14.99

Cover painting by P. Craig Russell



Robert Shannon gives a wonderful performance: grand, powerful, and clear. This disc is heartily recommended.” - Fanfare

His performances of both works on this compact disc are carefully worked out and marked with confidence, clarity and strength. Shannon sorts out the notes in the most complex passages to offer beautifully uncluttered and musical readings.” - The Sunday Gazette


Order from Amazon.com
Order from Arkivmusic.com
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

Charles Ives
Second Piano Sonata: ‘Concord, Mass., 1840-60’
John Harbison
Sonata for Piano

Robert Shannon, Piano