Beethoven Sonatas
Vassily Primakov, piano

$ 14.99

The Moscow-born pianist, Vassily Primakov brings an intensely musical, visionary quality to his performances. Winner of the Young Concert Artists first prize, Primakov is a young artist to watch.



Thoughtful performances from a young musician who is more than a virtuoso.” - International Record Review

There is such a sense of discovery permeating these highly charged performances that even the less successful moments afford fascination.” - MusicWeb International

“Vassily Primakov found three works that moved logically, harmonically, and emotionally. The result is a seemingly through-composed set that successfully pulls the disparate parts into a convincing whole.” - JWR (Classical Sentinel)


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

Ludwig van Beethoven

Op. 57: "Appassionata"
Op. 14, No. 1
Op. 111

Vassily Primakov, piano


Related Primakov discs:

9278, 9283, 9289, 9300, 9309, 9315, 9322, 9327, 9328A/B, 9339, 9350, 9351