Music of Stephen Jaffe, Vol. 3

$ 14.99

This third volume of Stephen Jaffe's music focuses on orchestral music, with the largest work being the American composer's 32 minute Cello Concerto, a virtuoso composition dedicated to and performed by David Hardy, the principal cellist of the National Symphony Orchestra in Washington DC, here playing with Denmark's Odense Symphony Orchestra. Yehudi Wyner writes that "Jaffe's instrumental writing is brilliant and sonorous; the orchestrational textures are exquisite... My response to Jaffe's music exceeds admiration. I simply love it." Also featured are virtuoso performances by the 21st Century Consort and the North Carolina Symphony Orchestra.


American String Teacher

The Washington Post

Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

Stephen Jaffe

Cut-Time (2005)
North Carolina Symphony, Grant Llewellyn, conductor

Concerto for Violoncello and Orchestra (2004)
David Hardy, cello, Odense Symphony Orchestra, Paul Mann, conductor

Poetry of the Piedmont (2006)
North Carolina Symphony, Grant Llewellyn, conductor

Homage to the Breath (2001)
Milagro Vargas, mezzo-soprano, 21st Century Consort, Christopher Kendall, conductor


Related discs:

9141, 9047