BRIDGE 9376A/B">

Franz Schubert: The Piano Trios & "Arpeggione" Sonata

$ 14.99

Audiophile Audition Review

The superb Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio is heard in all of Schubert's music for Piano Trio- the two great masterpieces (the B-flat and E-flat Trios), as well as the rarely played "Sonatensatz" and Notturno. In addition, Sharon Robinson and Joseph Kalichstein perform the lovely "Arpeggione" Sonata. This specially priced release includes notes by Schubert specialist, Malcolm MacDonald.


Audiophile Audition


MusicWeb International

Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

Franz Schubert

Disc A

Piano Trio in B-flat major, D. 898 (Op. 99)
Notturno in E-flat major, D. 897 (Op. 148)
Piano Trio in B-flat major, 'Sonatensatz', D. 28

Disc B

Piano Trio in E-flat major, D. 929 (Op. 100)
Sonata in A minor for Arpeggione and Piano, D. 821

Sharon Robinson, violoncello
Joseph Kalichstein, piano
Jaime Laredo, violin

Kalichstein-Laredo-Robinson Trio

BRIDGE 9376A/B (two discs for the price of one)