Poul Ruders: Occam's Razor (New Music with Guitar, Vol. 13

$ 14.99

POUL RUDERS: OCCAM’S RAZOR features music composed for American guitarist David Starobin by the Danish composer Poul Ruders. During the past 30 years Ruders has written steadily for Starobin, including solo music, chamber music and two guitar concertos. Joining Starobin are a stellar array of musicians including the New York Philharmonic’s principal oboist, Liang Wang, New York Philharmonic percussionist, Daniel Druckman, Armenian violinist Movses Pogossian, New Zealand violinist Amalia Hall, and Chinese guitarists Xiaobo Pu, YunXiang Fan and Hao Yang. Also available from Bridge: POUL RUDERS: GUITAR CONCERTOS & SOLOS, David Starobin guitar, BRIDGE 9136.


Gramophone magazine


Order from iTunes
Order from Amazon
Order from ArkivMusic


from Pages (2008)

guitar solo

from Three for Two (2016)

violin, guitar

Occam's Razor (2013)

oboe, guitar

Air with Changes (2018)

four guitars

Schrödinger's Cat (2012)

violin, guitar