Wind and Brass

Horn Trios by Brahms and Ligeti
William Purvis, horn

$ 14.99


“Purvis’s technique and musicianship are quite simply beyond praise.” - Musical America

“Urgently recommended” - Fanfare

“William Purvis gives a superb and technically accomplished performance. The reading is at once gracefully phrased and purposefully directed. There is a friendly ease to the playing, an unselfish give and take.” - High Performance Review

“In passing, let me commend a recent Bridge record of the Horn Trio, played with uncommon artistry and eloquence by William Purvis, Rolf Schulte, and Alan Feinberg.” - The New Yorker


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872
PDF Booklet

Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
Trio in E flat, Op. 40 (1865)

György Ligeti (b. 1923)
Trio (1982) Hommage à Brahms

William Purvis, horn
Daniel Phillips, violin (Brahms)
Richard Goode, piano (Brahms)
Rolf Schulte, violin (Ligeti)
Alan Feinberg, piano (Ligeti)