Bridge Records Catalog

Music of Crumb and Wernick
Lambert Orkis, piano

$ 14.99


“Like most of Crumb’s music, this work is haunting and strangely evocative.” - American Record Guide

"The record includes two pieces composed for Orkis: the winsome, evocative 'A Little Suite for Christmas' by George Crumb and the intense, brooding 'Sonata for Piano (Reflections of a Dark Light)' by Richard Wernick. Contemporary music does not get much better than what is heard on this disc." - The Washington Post

“Lambert Orkis gives a marvelous performance. Both works are dedicated to him and both demand extremes of delicacy and power.” - Gramophone


Cover Painting by P. Craig Russell


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

George Crumb (b. 1929)

A Little Suite for Christmas, A.D. 1979

Richard Wernick (b. 1934)
Sonata for Piano (Reflections of a Dark Light) (1982)

Lambert Orkis, piano


Related discs:

9480, 9303, 9131, 9082