Bridge Records Catalog

The New Danes
Contemporary Music from Denmark

$ 14.99


“The success rate here is remarkably high. In this modest survey of contemporary Danish music there is not a single dude: on the contrary, one work seems a near masterpiece, another is very good indeed and the remaining two are beautifully imagined and crafted.” - BBC Music Magazine

“This is a wonderful disc.” - Fanfare

“It’s not often that a contemporary ensemble of its size produces something this lush and this vivid.” - High Performance Review


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

Karl Aage Rasmussen: Movements on a Moving Line
Bent Sorensen: The Deserted Churchyards
Hans Abrahamsen: Winternacht
Poul Ruders: The Bells

Speculum Musicae
Lucy Shelton, soprano