Bridge Records Catalog

J.S. Bach - Das Wohltemperierte Klavier, Book 1 (1722)

$ 14.99

The fascinating mind and virtuosity of pianist Andrew Rangell are brought to bear on the great master's first book of 24 Preludes and Fugues. Rangell's singular interpretations probe Bach's masterpieces with inspired originality.



I found not a dull moment in his playing of these acclaimed masterworks. If you have an open mind and ear Rangell is certain to please. Couple these assets with clear, clean, warm sound, and it is a package this reviewer finds difficult to resist.” - American Record Guide

Rangell sets himself apart from the crowd by being not just distinguished but truly distinctive. Highest recommendation possible.” - Fanfare



Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

J.S. Bach: Das Wohltemperierte Klavier, Book 1
BWV 846-869

Andrew Rangell, piano

BRIDGE 9246A/B (two discs for the price of one)

Related discs:

9153, 9154, 9180, 9181, 9205, 9216, 9281A/B, 9295, 9297, 9313, 9331