Bridge Records Catalog

Antonin Dvorak: Piano Concerto in G Minor, Op. 33

$ 14.99 (10/10 Highest Rating)


Vassily Primakov brings his formidable pianism to the wonderful, but infrequently performed Dvorak Piano Concerto, playing Dvorak's notoriously fiendish original version. British conductor Justin Brown leads the Odense SO in an impassioned account. Primakov also is heard in five solo pieces from Dvorak's inspired Poetic Tone Pictures, Op. 85. These recent Primakov discs are also available: Chopin: 21 Mazurkas (BRIDGE 9289); and Schumann: Carnaval, Kreisleriana, Arabeske (BRIDGE 9300).



Primakov stays close to Dvořák’s version and is certainly up to all its challenges.” - BBC Music Magazine

This is one terrific performance of Dvořák’s sadly neglected and underrated Piano Concerto, and it’s so different from anything else available that it really does offer a fresh view of the work. A magnificent release, surprising in the best possible way.” - (10/10 Highest Rating)

Vassily Primakov uses all the right colors and brush strokes to bring these images to life. He takes great pleasure bringing out the subtle moods of each piece to great effect, which under his fine playing sound like miniature masterpieces.” - Classical Music Sentinel


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

Antonín Dvořák

No. 1: On the Road At Night
No. 3: At the Old Castle
No. 6: Sorrowful Reverie
No. 8: Goblin's Dance
No. 12: At a Hero's Grave

Vassily Primakov, piano

Odense Symphony Orchestra
Justin Brown, conductor


Related Primakov discs:

9251, 9278, 9283, 9289, 9300, 9315, 9322, 9327, 9328A/B, 9339, 9350, 9351