Great Performances from the Library of Congress

The Budapest String Quartet and George Szell
Great Performances, Vol. 1

$ 14.99


“A bonus on this disc is part of an interview that Szell gave, talking about himself and his acoustic recordings. ‘I was a completely finished musician at the age of 12’, he matter-of-factly states. I believe him.” - American Record Guide

“The disc is a major historical documentation of the best of the best. Highest recommendation.” - inTune

“Bridge has inaugurated a series of even greater scope from the archives of the Library of Congress. The gem of the first batch of releases is a pair of Brahms and Schumann piano quintets from the mid-1940’s, with the Budapest String Quartet and George Szell as soloist.” - The New York Times


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

Johannes BrahmsQuintet in F Minor, Op.34
A conversation with George Szell
Franz Schubert: "Trout" Quintet, Op. 114

The Budapest String Quartet
George Szell, piano


Related discs:

9342A/B, 9185, 9175, 9110, 9099A/C, 9085A/B, 9077, 9072A/C, 9067, 9063