George Perle: Eight Pieces (1938-1997); Michael Brown, piano

$ 14.99

As the George Perle centennial year (2015) nears, pianist Michael Brown makes an important contribution to our knowledge of the American-master's keyboard music. The earliest work on this disc, Classic Suite, as well as the most recently completed composition, Chansons cachées, are world-premiere recordings, with the entire program reflecting the performer's deep involvement with Perle's music over more than a decade. Writing to Michael Brown in 2003, Perle commented that: “it is a privilege to hear my music performed with such sympathy and understanding. Thank you!

Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

George Perle

Classic Suite (1938)
Six Celebratory Inventions (1981-1995)
Short Sonata (1964)
Lyric Intermezzo (1987)
Toccata (1969)
Chansons cachées (1989-1997)
Six Preludes (1946)
Modal Suite (1940)

Michael Brown, piano


Related discs:

94999429, 9398, 9214A/B