Bridge Records Catalog

Morton Feldman: For Christian Wolff

$ 44.99

For Christian Wolff is one of Morton Feldman's final compositions, and stands alongside the four-hours-plus For Philip Guston, the 70-minute For John Cage, and the six-hour String Quartet II. Writing about hearing this work, Christian Wolff says that "I found the experience of listening to it beautiful and interesting - it moves away partly from our (Morty's, John Cage's and mine) original preoccupation with just sound and sonority into areas of self-awareness about listening, being a listener, as such, because there's so much time to be thinking of this and that as well as just listening." The California EAR Unit's performances of Feldman's For Philip Guston (BRIDGE 9078A/D) and Crippled Symmetry (BRIDGE 9092A/B) have received high praise from the international musical press.



Musique Machine

Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

Morton Feldman

California Ear Unit:
Dorothy Stone, flute; Vicki Ray, piano, celesta

BRIDGE 9279A/C (three discs)

Related discs:

94989446, 9420, 9369, 9092A/B, 9078A/D

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review Write a review