Bridge Records Catalog

Haydn: Sonatas for Piano; Andrew Rangell, piano

$ 14.99

There is no more distinctive contribution to 18th Century keyboard literature than Haydn's 60 (or so) Sonatas. Andrew Rangell plays four of these masterworks, including the great C minor Sonata No. 33.



“Mr. Rangell offers probing and unpredictable renditions of 4 of Haydn’s 60 or so keyboard sonatas. He plays with imaginative flair in the sunny outer movements of the Sonata No. 50 in D and with introspection in its solemn Largo. The disco also includes deeply expressive performances of the Sonata No. 31 in G minor and the Sonata No. 33 in C minor.” - The New York Times

“Andrew Rangell’s performances of these four sonatas are individual and engaging. His playing is elegant and technically fluent, both of which are certainly relevant to Haydn.” - International Record Review


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872

PDF Booklet

Franz Joseph Haydn

Sonata No. 56 in D (Hob. XVI: 42)
Sonata No. 50 in D (Hob. XVI: 37)
Sonata No. 32 in G minor (Hob. XVI: 44)
Sonata No. 33 in C minor (Hob. XVI: 20)

Andrew Rangell


Related discs:

9153, 9154, 9180, 9181, 9205, 9216, 9246A/B, 9281A/B, 9295, 9297, 9331