Garrick Ohlsson: Beethoven Sonatas, Vol. 1

$ 14.99

Best of Year - American Record Guide

Bridge Records is pleased to be releasing the first in a series of Garrick Ohlsson Beethoven Sonata discs as part of its new Garrick Ohlsson Edition. This disc includes one each of Beethoven's shortest and longest Sonatas (Op. 78 and Op. 7 respectively) as well as one of Beethoven's late masterpieces- Op. 101. In the coming months Bridge Records will release Volumes 2 and 3 of this series to coincide with the pianist's Complete Beethoven Sonata cycles at the Tanglewood and Ravinia Festivals in the summer of 2006. Garrick Ohlsson is widely regarded as one of the great virtuosi currently performing on the international concert stage. With an active repertoire of more than 80 concertos, a full schedule of solo recitals and chamber music engagements, Mr. Ohlsson's brilliant music making has graced the world's concert halls ever since he won the 1970 Chopin International Piano Competition.



“Ohlsson commands a huge variety of tones, pays immense attention to detail, but contrives to be spontaneous and to keep each whole work always in view.” - BBC Music Magazine


Order from
Order from
Order from iTunes
Order from H&B Direct by calling 1-800-222-6872 

PDF Booklet

Ludwig van Beethoven

Sonata No. 4 in E-flat Major, Op. 7
Sonata No. 24 in F-sharp Major, Op. 78
Sonata No. 28 in A major, Op. 101

Garrick Ohlsson, piano


Related discs:

9468A/B, 9409, 9380, 9337, 9320, 9287, 9274A/B, 9266, 9265, 9262, 9250, 9249, 9207, 9201, 9193, 9008